Organization & Governance

The Chicago North Shore Chapter of HLAA is a not-for-profit affiliate of the national HLAA organization and operates under its 501 (C) 3 tax exempt status. The Chicago North Shore Chapter is governed under its Bylaws by a Steering Committee consisting of ten members, including its Officers.


The current Officers and Steering Committee members are as follows:


President:  Elaine C. McCaffrey –

Vice President: Jean Draths –

Secretary: Marion Anders -

Treasurer: Michael Wehman –


Steering Committee: Marion Anders, Bindy Bitterman, Elizabeth Buino, Jean Draths, Elizabeth Hupp, Sharon King, Elaine McCaffrey, John

McCaffrey,  Christine Rudolph, and Michael Wehman.